Gulliver

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment

  • Open Call

  • Interview
  • interview

  • My text

    My artworks explore the intricate intersections of social, political, and cultural dynamics in the modern era. I firmly believe that art has served as a profound reflection of reality throughout history and extends beyond mere representation. Through my creative expressions, I aim to unveil the subtle intricacies of existence that often evade our perception and comprehension.
    While my training primarily lies in painting, I also venture into other artistic mediums. In my quest to enrich my artistic repertoire, I have actively sought inspiration from diverse art forms originating in the Asian region, particularly folk and traditional styles. To bring these influences to life, I embrace the use of local technical expertise, natural materials, and discovered objects. Collaborating with both local artists and artisans, I explore various themes and experiment with different techniques.
    This exploration has not only deepened my own artistic journey but also led me to organize workshops that benefit the wider community. These workshops provide us with invaluable time to collectively develop and research our work, fostering a spirit of collaboration and growth.

  • Web Links of works / residencies

  • Space A
  • Hamro Creative Hands

  • contact

  • calendar

    September 2017
    S M T W T F S
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Blog Stats

    • 17,553 hits
  • facebook